Tidman with inductees.jpg

Ellie Tidman (seated center) and fellow Indiana Association of Track & Cross Country Coaches Hall of Fame inductees and representatives of deceased members display their plaques. Other recipients were honored in seven categories: Olympian: John Nunn, Evansville Harrison High School; females: Jan (Eichenauer) Gappa, Wabash High School; and Becca (Williams) Podojil, Tri High School; males: Andrew Shields, Fishers High School; and Matt Terrell, Ben Davis High School; relay: 1982 4 x 100 relay team, Gary Roosevelt High School; coach: Lane Custer, West Lafayette; contributor: Lee Aldridge; pioneers: Indiana’s Lost Olympian Orval Martin and Homer Thomas, Marion High School.