After tabulating the fall 2019 Eastern Indiana Athletic Conference standings, the Batesville Bulldogs and East Central Trojans are currently tied on both the boys and girls ends.

Boys points are even at 53 while the girls totals equal 50.

BHS claimed titles in cross country (both teams) and tied with Greensburg in boys tennis.

Lleyton Ratcliffe (No. 1 singles) and Sam Voegele/Max Giesting (No. 2 doubles) took home individual tennis titles. In girls golf, Batesville’s Emma Weiler was MVP, while Adam Moster was the same in cross country. Brayden Linkel was the defensive MVP for football’s 3A division.

East Central won boys and girls soccer and 4A football. Molly Gregg was volleyball MVP, Lauren deLong defensive MVP for soccer, Kyle Krummen defensive MVP for football’s 4A division, and Brody Taylor won his No. 3 singles flight in tennis.

Other Bulldogs earning all-conference were Lily Pinckley, Trysta Vierling, Ava Hanson, Madison Rahschulte, Maria Lopez, Sophie Myers (cross country), Ben Moster, Joshua Myers, Ean Loichinger, Daren Smith (cross country), Macy Prickel, Kylie Laker (volleyball), Sam Bowman, Jake Cruse (football), Sarah Ronnebaum, Tori Harpring (golf), Ellie Cassidy, Carlie Werner, Liz Heidlage, Olive Cerniglia, Abbey Prickel (girls soccer) and JJ Kuisel, Ian Powers and Calvin Sherwood (boys soccer).

Thirteen additional Trojans made the all-EIAC football team: Trevor Becker, David Bedescu, Erik Perkins, Luke Collinsworth, Justin Ryan, Kole Viel, Jake Fike, Nathan Griffin, Gage Ertel, Devon Donawerth, Troy Teepe, Devin Salyers and Sophie Browndyke, the latter also named in girls soccer.

Alex Disbro and Hope Fox were chosen for volleyball. More Trojans: Haley Fritz, Caitlyn Dick, Emma Hinton, Addyson Arnult (girls soccer), Molly Robison (golf), Rachel Campbell, Emilee Wedding, Griffin Werner, Michael Schwebach (cross country), Brady Spangler, Colden Whitt, Cameron Bergman, JT Roder, Jule Breukers, Eric Puterbaugh (boys soccer).

Disbro led the EIAC in digs per set (4.37) with Gregg close behind at 4.23.

Franklin County had a total of 86 blocks in league play, to lead that volleyball stat. Wildcats making all-conference were Rachel Bischoff (volleyball), Laura Edwards and Jordan Nichols (girls soccer), Hunter Tschaenn, Brady Bogan, Bridger Bolos and Luke Moster (football), Lauren Kelley (cross country), Cole Rapp (boys soccer), Maggie Brack, Gracie Graf and Camryn Brewer (golf) and Jack Stirn (tennis; No. 1 runner-up).

Greensburg placed first in volleyball and golf. Brenner Hanna of the Pirates was girls cross country MVP. Lawrenceburg won Div. 3A in football; sophomore quarterback Garrett Yoon was offensive MVP. Casey Radenheimer was defensive MVP for the Tigers in boys soccer.

South Dearborn boasted MVPs in football (4A offensive, senior QB Adam Dixon) and girls soccer (offensive, Erin Huber).

Cole Martin, Connersville, was offensive MVP in boys soccer.