Dear Editor,

Oldenburg Academy's 27th annual Pro-Am Golf Classic Committee thanks the many businesses and individuals who supported our golf outing, especially our event and food sponsors, advertising buyers, gift donors, raffle purchasers as well as our golfers, pros and volunteers.

There are many outings to choose from in our community and we truly thank you for your fantastic support.

It was a fun day for all participating despite the high temperatures! Thanks so much to Amber Pasel and her staff at Hillcrest Golf & Country Club and Adam Israel and Bill Gardner of lzzy's at Hillcrest for helping to make this a first-class event for our guests. Proceeds help support the academic and tuition needs of all students attending Oldenburg Academy.

Congratulations to the first-place winning teams, which received beautiful Nambe Drift large bowls compliments of John and Joan Hillenbrand as well as gift certificates to the Hillcrest Pro Shop. Winners in the St. Francis flight were pro Angela Gauck-Belter and team members Jody Fledderman, Joel Fledderman, Lance Green and K.C. McKee. Hail Mary Flight winners were pro Marty Arazen and team members Eric Feller, Jeff Francisco, Tony Gutzwiller and AI Hartman. And Twister flight winners were pro Josh Rhodes and team members Frank Geers, Jon Geers, Jim Geers and Todd Geers.

Closest to the pin winners were Tim Ziemke (No. 2}, Nick Becker (No. 4}, Dan Schantz (No. 10) and Roger Lemon (No. 12). Longest drive winners were Julie Italiano and Liam Mungcal (OA Class of 2017) and putting contest winners were first place, Carlin Yoder; second place, Linden Brandes; and third place, Ralph Eckstein.

On behalf of the Oldenburg Academy family, thank you all for your incredible support of this year's golf outing!

Debbie Lamping, Tim Ziemke, Ellen Eckstein and the 2018 Pro-Am Golf Classic Committee

Recommended for you