Ten were honored at the Batesville Fire & Rescue annual awards ceremony Jan. 11, according to community development director Steven Harmeyer.

Ben Eisert was applauded as Firefighter of the Year. Eisert didn’t get to hear it, though, because he was at a drill weekend instead.

In addition to those pictured, Chief Todd Schutte received a watch to commemorate his 30-year service award.

Five others were commended for their service: Chris Baker, 15 years; Jarred Meinders and Jacob Schutte, 10 years; Ron Clark and Donovan Imel, 5 years.

Recommended for you