The Southeastern Indiana Musicians Association annual Hall of Fame Awards Ceremony and Concert will take place Saturday, Nov. 2, at 7 p.m. at the Gibson Theatre. Doors open at 6 p.m. It will include live performances and storytelling by inductees.

This year’s event will feature Nashville artist and hit songwriter Radney Foster, whose career includes 13 songs on the Billboard Hot Country Charts and two Top Ten hits with “Just Call Me Lonesome,” 1992; and “Nobody Wins,” 1993. His songs have been recorded by Gary Allan, Sara Evans, Keith Urban, Hootie and the Blowfish and Jack Ingram. Foster’s longtime sideman and guitarist, Eddie Heinzelman, a 2019 Franklin County inductee, will be performing with him. The show will also include performances by local musicians Toby Huff and Ron Hollowell.

The 2019 inductees:

  • Educators William Switzer (posthumous), Gary Holdsworth and Patsy Holdsworth (posthumous)
  • Musicians Eddie Heinzelman, Doug Heller, Russell Griffith, Brian DeBruler, Michelle DeBruler, David Lacey, Goose Ingles (posthumous) and Nick Ullrich

“This event is a great opportunity to increase community awareness and support of local music and our organization,” said Brian Noble, SEIMA board member.

In addition to its annual hall of fame inductions promoting the area’s rich musical heritage, SEIMA has launched a new annual “Inspire Local Music Fund” to help inspire young musicians looking to further a career in music. It will be first awarded in 2020. Proceeds from the event go to the fund and continued efforts to promote local music awareness, local music appreciation and music education efforts for the future of local music.

Tickets are $10 and can be purchased at

Recommended for you