Ivy Tech Community College

More than 250 students were named to the dean’s list for the Spring 2019 semester at the Ivy Tech Community College Lawrenceburg and Batesville locations. Any degree-seeking student who has accumulated 12 or more earned credit hours, is enrolled in a minimum of six credit hours during the term involved and earns a grade-point average of 3.5 or higher is named to this list.

They include Andrew Allen, Chad Brackman, Donald Cochran, Haley Diaz, Catherine Duerstock, Jennifer Geers, Merissa Gerdowsky, Ashley Hartman, Brittany Henry, Cassie Hooten, Kyle Hountz, Laura Jordan, Bryce Kroll, Raymond Lecher, Samantha Lecher, Sarah Massey, Clarissa McDaniel, Edwin Perello, Clarice Peters, Rachel Puente, Sarah Riehle, Tracey Roberts, Kassie Rosfeld, Lisa Schneider, Adam Thompson, Rachel Urban and Gaige Wintz, Batesville; Katlyn Campbell, Caige Geier, Hayley Lattarulo, Gregory Rouse, Daniel Smith and Charles Suding, Brookville; Danielle McGee, Friendship; Lisa French, Laurel; and Myles Henninger, Metamora.

Also, Diane Barrett, Lauren Casada, Lauren Chapman, Grant Depoy, Hannah Ford, Bryan Forwalt, Morgan Henkel, Amy Hon, Sealey Hyatt, Richard Jarrett, Allyson Jones, MaKenna Lee, Daniel Leinberger, Rebecca Merida, Jessica Nichols, Kyle Short, Lauren VanDuyn-Garard, Virginia Westerfeld, Matthew Wilkening and Gavin Williams, Milan; Craig Carson, Napoleon; Courtney Ison, Charles Nurrenberg and Kelsey Roell, Oldenburg; and Tristan Burchett, Brenda Carpenter, Katelyn England, Brianna Foster, Sandy Seals, Brianna Stoinoff, Grace Volz, Elizabeth Westerfeld and Adriana Youngman, Osgood.

Also, Sarah Batta, Brittany Bleich, Sheila Byrd, Leah Cook, Shaye DiMeglio, Kelsy Hartman, John Herring, Ashli Hornberger, Jacob Hornberger, Michael Kilby, Kayla Legendre, Mya Lipps, Melissa Lonneman, Allison Luers, Alyssia Murray, Kaitlyn Richter, Sara Sams, Renee Schneider, Katie Vetter, Jena Voltz, Derek Walls and DeLanie Weber, Sunman; Ranae Cole, Alexander Dagley, Kristen Eversole, Robert Frazier, Vanessa Hite, Victoria Lindemann, Michael McCain, Emily Montgomery, Hannah Schwarte, Whitney Sechrest and Alyssa Young, Versailles; and Destiny Black, Eric Blomer, Megan Brockman, Harley Calvert, Victoria Costa, Kayla Hauser, Alexandria Jivoin, Christopher Long, Robin Long, Elisabeth Luckhaupt, Cameron Mason, Brianne Nero, Michael Pennekamp, Matthew Vickery and Alana Witko, West Harrison.

Franklin College

Three area students have been named to the Franklin College President's List for the spring 2019 semester. They are senior Tapanga Gauck, Milan; senior Bethany Moll, Batesville; and sophomore Makayla Plymale, Sunman.

Students receiving this honor have achieved academic distinction by earning a perfect 4.0 grade-point average while completing a minimum of 12 credit hours during a regular semester.

These southeastern Indiana students earned dean’s list distinction: junior Mackenzie Black, Versailles; senior Dakota Busch, West Harrison; senior Payton Healy, Milan; sophomore Kitley Kern, Sunman; senior Karly McPherson, Sunman; senior Kyle Meyer, Milan; and senior Tara Ricke, Osgood.

Students named to this list have completed a minimum of 12 credit hours during a regular semester and earned a GPA of at least 3.5 but less than 4.0.

Indiana Connections Academy

Halle Schrank and Marisa Fullenkamp, Batesville, recently graduated from Indiana Connections Academy. They were among 636 students in the Class of 2019. With the ability to work anywhere there is an Internet connection, high school students hail from small and large cities in Indiana.

Recommended for you