Purdue Polytechnic Columbus

Jeremy Fishback, Batesville, earned a Bachelor of Science degree in mechanical engineering technology with highest distinction from Purdue Polytechnic Columbus in December 2018.

Trine University

Cameron Horan, Osgood, who is majoring in civil engineering, was one of 49 seniors in Trine University’s Allen School of Engineering & Technology who was inducted into the Order of the Engineer during a recent ceremony.

In addition, a Trine University team consisting of three seniors, including Horan, took first place at the Institute of Transportation Engineers Great Lakes District Traffic Bowl Competition. This win earned the team a spot in the Traffic Bowl Grand Championship in Austin, Texas, at the ITE’s 2019 Joint International and Texas District Annual Meeting and Exhibit July 21-24.

Franklin College

The Franklin College Art Department presented awards at the opening reception of the spring semester student art exhibit. Students from all levels of studio art classes displayed a selection of their work completed during this semester.

Karly McPherson, daughter of Ivan and Connie McPherson, Sunman, received an Art Club Honorable Mention and an Award of Merit in Drawing.

Bethany Moll, daughter of Jerome and Brenda Moll, Batesville, received an Award of Excellence in Advanced Fine Art Photo.

The Franklin College Business Department’s senior class continued a long-standing tradition of excellence on the Major Field Test. This year’s cumulative class score ranked the college in the top 7 percent among 496 U.S. colleges and universities that use the test. The test was administered to 69,017 students throughout the country.

As a requirement for their degree, senior business majors at Franklin have taken the MFT since 1992. The exam tests a student’s ability to retain and apply the knowledge gained in their business, economics and accounting classes. The department has a long streak of performances that place in the top 10 percent in the nation each year.

Among seniors who completed the MFT are Dean Elrod, son of Mike and Lori Elrod, Sunman; and Tara Ricke, daughter of Kevin and Jennifer Ricke, Osgood

University of Southern Indiana

In recognition of outstanding academic achievement, several area students have been named to the University of Southern Indiana Dean’s List for the spring 2019 semester. They include Madison Ausenbaugh, Samantha Nunlist and Rachael Rose, Batesville; Adam Huntington, Sunman; and Jacob Baugh, Donna Roberts and DeLani Smith, Versailles.

Undergraduate students must achieve a 3.5 or better grade-point average on a 4.0 system to be named to this list.

Mercy College

Two area students were named to the honor's list for the 2019 spring semester at Mercy College of Ohio, Toledo. They are Lori Ludwig, Batesville, and Kristopher Huff, Osgood.

To be named on this list, a student must achieve a grade-point average of 3.3 or higher and be enrolled for six to 11 credit hours.

Campbellsville University

Lindsey Prozanski, Milan, graduated from Campbellsville University in May with Bachelor of Science degree in Health Education & Physical Education P-12.

Vincennes University

The spring 2019 Vincennes University Dean's List includes Isaac Wake, Versailles, information technology. To qualify for the list, a student must complete at least 12 credit hours and achieve a grade-point index of 3.5 or better on a 4.0 scale.

University of Jamestown

Luke Rehn, Sunman, has been named to the spring 2019 University of Jamestown, Jamestown, North Dakota, Dean's List for maintaining a semester grade-point average of 3.5 or better.

Berea College

Jenna Hughes, Osgood, was named to the spring 2019 dean's list at Berea College, Berea, Kentucky.

To achieve this honor, a student must achieve a grade-point average of 3.4 or higher while passing at least four total credits, a course load equivalent to 16 semester hours.

Belmont University

Morgan Kramer, Batesville, achieved the dean's list at Belmont University, Nashville, Tennessee, for the spring 2019 semester. Eligibility is based on a minimum course load of 12 hours and a quality grade-point average of 3.5 with no grade below a C.

DePauw University

Area students were among 505 who graduated from DePauw University May 19. They were Sarah Wilder, Batesville, who was awarded a Bachelor of Arts in global health; Garrett Yorn, Batesville, Bachelor of Arts in economics; Shelby Armstrong, Sunman, Bachelor of Arts in history; and Alexandra Schwipps, Milan, Bachelor of Arts English literature.

University of the Cumberlands

Miranda Lobenstein, West Harrison, was named to the dean's list for the spring 2019 semester at the University of the Cumberlands, Williamsburg, Kentucky. To receive this honor, a student must maintain a minimum cumulative grade-point average of 3.5 and be in good academic standing.