Batesville Herald Tribune, Batesville, Indiana


April 6, 2012

ECHS students shine

-- — The East Central High School third quarter exemplary honor roll has been released by administrators:

Amanda Abplanalp, Lindsey Altum, Megan Amberger, Kasey Andres, Kimberly Applegate, Claudia Armbruster, Shelby Armstrong, Meghan Baker, Victoria Bartholomew, Cassandra Batta, Kaylee Beasley, Kyle Beck, Stephanie Bedinghaus, Justin Bender, Timothy Berkemeier, Andrew Bigelow, Alexander Bischoff, Jacob Bischoff, Angela Bittner, James Blanco, Alexander Bolten, Grant Bowling, James Brand, Logan Brashear, Ivy Bridges, Robert Broderick, Nathaniel Broughton, Jordan Brown, Jake Brush, Tucker Brush, Ericka Burchfield, Sarah Burke, Abigail Bush, Keith Callahan, Megan Campbell, Kelli Cartuyvelles, Samuel Cody, Rachelle Collins, Kayla Combs and Nicholas Combs.

Also, Haley Conklin, Bailey Crane, Cody Damico, Melissa Davidson, Haley Davis, Kaitlyn Davis,Rebecca Deater, Elizabeth Dermody, Luke Dermody, Rachel Donohue, Justin Duenne, Katherine Eckstein, Emily Egbers, Carolyn Egbert, Kelly Eisele, Dominic Elliott, Sarah Elliott, Mckayla Epling, Amber Erhart, Leland Ericson, Miranda Foote, Brittney Fox, Katherine Fox, Taylor Frank, Brian Frondorf, Michael Frondorf, Rachel Furney, Kyle Fury, Bryan Galle, Kimberly Gaustad, Tanya Gaynor, Kaylyn Gindling, Sean Gish, Samantha Gober, Rebecca Graham, Jacob Gutapfel, Sean Guthrie, Ashley Halpin, Elizabeth Hamersly, Eric Harrington, Mackenzie Harris, Katherine Hartman, Jordan Hartung, Aaron Helms and Nathaniel Helms.

Also, Anne Hendrix, Sarah Hendrix, Sarah Herth, Cassidy Hildebrand, Tyler Hillan, Alexandre Hirlinger, Hansel Hobbie, Colton Hoog, Allison Hopper, Lance Hornbacher, Matthew Horner, Seth Hovland, Talia Hughes, Kara Imfeld, Chloe Janson, Brooke Jennings, Micaela Johnson, Luke Katenkamp, Cassandra Ketcham, Eric Knigga, Mitchell Knigga, Jacob Knueven,Nathan Knueven, Emily Koschmeder, Sara Kraus, Dalton Kuebel, Laura Kuebel, Nicholas Lambrinides, Savannah Lamey, Ryan Lammering, Holly Lattire, Angela Luers, Katelyn Lussow, Misty Lutz, Michelle Mahlman, Kristine Martini, Michael Martini, Jarrett Maurer, Nathan McCann, Danielle McClure and Baxter McCory.

Also, Bryanne Messmore, Caroline Meunier, Trevor Meyer, Paige Mitchell, Devin Mitts, Gregory Morton, Mitchell Morton, Jason Myers, Joshua Nelson, Morgan New, Rosie Newman,Lee Newsom, Kelley O'Brien, Elizabeth O'Hearn, Shannon Oberding, James Oldiges, Malory Owen, Mike Page, Aidan Palazzolo, Carlos Pantoja,Mariah Parker, Hannah Patton, Conner Paul, Taylor Payne, Andrew Pierce, Jordan Pies, Julian Plageman, Hanna Plowman, Tyler Poindexter, Cheyenne Preston, Olivia Prickel, Benjamin Priebe, Joshua Priebe, Megan Raftery, Sydney Raftery, Samantha Randolph, Bobby Rauen, Mackenzie Reed, Paige Reinshagen, Kelley Renninger, Jared Rich, Kelsey Richardson, Amanda Richter, Derek Richter, Miranda Richter, Julia Robben, Sarah Rolfes, Melissa Rupp and Hannah Ruschke.

Text Only
  • 10-year 4-H members Forty Ripley County 4-H’ers have achieved the milestone of becoming 10-year members: Kiersten Abel Parents: Tricia and Scott White and David and Jen AbelClub: Napoleon 4-H Country ClubMajor Projects: Goats and photographyFavorite Project: Photogr

    July 25, 2014

  • Area principals take part in leadership institute Indiana State University’s Bayh College of Education kicked off the 2014-16 Indiana Principal Leadership Institute July 17 with more than 100 Hoosier principals in attendance, according to a news release.Area educators participating in the class are

    July 25, 2014

  • Ivy Tech faculty members recognized Ivy Tech Community College has selected 14 members of its faculty to receive the annual President’s Award for Excellence in Instruction, according to a press release.In a tradition that began in 1983, one faculty member from each of the college’s 14

    July 25, 2014

  • Many BHS grads earn scholarships Batesville High School students were presented with scholarships at the annual Senior Awards Program May 21 from schools and organizations that chose to present at that time. There were many other scholarships awarded to seniors that were not distrib

    July 25, 2014

  • ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENTS West Virginia UniversityParker Blessing, Batesville, has been named to the president’s list at West Virginia University for the spring 2014 semester. He received this honor by achieving a perfect 4.0 grade-point-average. Blessing also graduated at th

    July 22, 2014

  • sch - bv071514 - Brelage scholarship Dreyer awarded nursing scholarship Margaret Mary Health officials, in conjunction with the Ripley County Community Foundation, have awarded the 2014 Doris A. Brelage Nursing Scholarship to Madison Dreyer, Batesville. The 2011 Batesville High School graduate, who is pursuing a nursing

    July 22, 2014 1 Photo

  • sch - bv072214 - Bourquein, Dennis Bourquein is IRTA president-elect The Indiana Retired Teachers’ Association president-elect is Dennis Bourquein, Batesville.He also is IRTA Legislative Committee chair. Bourquein served as IRTA Area 8 director from 2006-10 and has been an IRTA Public Relations Committee member for fo

    July 22, 2014 1 Photo

  • Private College Week July 21-25 Students, parents and others interested in the college selection process are invited to tour one or more of Indiana’s 31 private, nonprofit colleges and universities Monday-Friday, July 21-25, to experience the personality of each campus through info

    July 18, 2014

  • Ivy Tech offers new programs The Indiana Commission for Higher Education has approved new programs within the Ivy Tech Community College School of Computing and Informatics. The Lawrenceburg and Madison campuses will offer two new programs this August, server administration and

    July 18, 2014

  • IUPUC adds new concentration The Indiana University-Purdue University Columbus Division of Business is launching a new concentration in health services administration as part of its undergraduate curriculum. Required courses will be offered beginning with the start of fall class

    July 18, 2014

Featured Ads
AP Video
Kerry: Humanitarian Cease-fire Efforts Continue Raw: Corruption Trial Begins for Former Va Gov. The Carbon Trap: US Exports Global Warming UN Security Council Calls for Gaza Cease-fire Traditional African Dishes Teach Healthy Eating 13 Struck by Lightning on Calif. Beach Baseball Hall of Famers Inducted Israel, Hamas Trade Fire Despite Truce in Gaza Italy's Nibali Set to Win First Tour De France Raw: Shipwrecked Concordia Completes Last Voyage Raw: Sea Turtle Hatchlings Emerge From Nest Raw: Massive Dust Storm Covers Phoenix 12-hour Cease-fire in Gaza Fighting Begins Raw: Bolivian Dancers Attempt to Break Record Raw: Israel, Palestine Supporters Rally in US Raw: Air Algerie Flight 5017 Wreckage Virginia Governor Tours Tornado Aftermath Judge Faces Heat Over Offer to Help Migrant Kids Kangaroo Goes Missing in Oklahoma More M17 Bodies Return, Sanctions on Russia Grow
Seasonal Content
Hyperlocal Search
Premier Guide
Find a business

Walking Fingers
Maps, Menus, Store hours, Coupons, and more...
Premier Guide

Click HERE to read all your Parade favorites including Hollywood Wire, Celebrity interviews and photo galleries, Food recipes and cooking tips, Games and lots more.