Batesville Herald Tribune, Batesville, Indiana


July 6, 2012

Over 200 earn straight A's


-- —

Also, Kate Poltrack, Chloe Shaw, Chloe Stephens, Cole Struewing, Ellie Waechter, Maggie Walsman, Grace Weatherston and Hattie Westerfeld.

Sixth Grade

Olivianah Baugh, Samuel Bedel, Benjamin Craft, Emma Gausman, Madeline Greene, Morgan Kramer, Tia McConnell, Cody Perdue, Madeline Pierson, Hannah Simpson and Ana White.

Seventh Grade

Joseph Barr, Nathan Batta, Curt Eckstein, Emily Gutzwiller, Julia Hunter, Molly Jones, Anna Kick, Jonathan Kunkel, Taylor Meyers, Liam Mungcal, Sylvia Phillips, Mary Poltrack, Sarah Poltrack, Tyler Ralston, Madeleine Robben and Carleigh Siebert.

Eighth Grade

Malissa Alley, Mary Catherine Barnett, Kevin Bedel, Aidan Bell, Clare Bruns, John “J.P.” Ehrman, Mary Elizabeth Elkins, Michaela Elmore, Sophia Fledderman, Adam Glaub, Quinton Grossman, Audrey Hall, Jenna Harmeyer, Ryan Harmeyer, Grace Heppner and Erin Ison.

Also, Zachary Mears, Sarah Meer, Austin Meyer, Matt Moorman, Allison Murray, Derek Nobbe, Olivia Nobbe, Samantha Nunlist, Gabrielle Raab, Hannah Rodgers, Paige Schuman, Heidi Shaw, Clare Siebert, Macy Simon, Emma Stevens, Matthew Taylor, Timothy Tunny, Wade Volk, Molly Weigel, Elizabeth Weiler, Emily Weiler, Christopher Weisenbach, Emily Williamson, Karsen Worthington and Wushuang Yang.


William Amberger, Benjamin Barr, Brooke Bradford, Mikaela Brower, Katherine Brunner, Elizabeth Cuttle, Jennifer Doehrman, Lexi Eisert, Isaac Frank, Kelsey Gausman, Grant Greene, Kelli Hartman, Josie Heidlage and Bryan Hoeing.

Also, Layne Kirchoff, Cory Laker, Erin Longstreth, Kegan Main, Mikaela Mustaine, Seth Parker, Avni Patel, Katelyn Pfeiffer, Wyatt Schebler, Kathryn Shell, Kaitlyn Thomas, Rebecca Wagner, Ian Williamson, Audrey Wilson and Garrett Yorn.


Kia Anderson, Bailey Baumer, Colin Brown, Sarah Call, Payton Charlton, Cassandra Dickey, Connor Dickey, Chad Emsweller, Noah Gausman, Leo Giesey, Alec Giesting, Austin Glaub and Andrew Grossman.

Also, Sarah Hoseus, Graham Hunter, Benjamin Kick, John Krieger, Wesley McKinney, Benjamin Meer, Rebecca Roell, Jacob Roper, Connor Rose, Deepan Saravanan, Nicholas Vodzak and Benjamin Wilson.


Ryan Alley, Andrea Cox, Gwendolyn Frank, Lawson Gutzwiller, Michael Hoeing, Nicole Hountz, Megan Karbowski, Samantha Kirschner, Jordan Lowery, Anna Meer, Emily Meer and Elizabeth Moeller.

Text Only
  • 10-year 4-H members Forty Ripley County 4-H’ers have achieved the milestone of becoming 10-year members: Kiersten Abel Parents: Tricia and Scott White and David and Jen AbelClub: Napoleon 4-H Country ClubMajor Projects: Goats and photographyFavorite Project: Photogr

    July 25, 2014

  • Area principals take part in leadership institute Indiana State University’s Bayh College of Education kicked off the 2014-16 Indiana Principal Leadership Institute July 17 with more than 100 Hoosier principals in attendance, according to a news release.Area educators participating in the class are

    July 25, 2014

  • Ivy Tech faculty members recognized Ivy Tech Community College has selected 14 members of its faculty to receive the annual President’s Award for Excellence in Instruction, according to a press release.In a tradition that began in 1983, one faculty member from each of the college’s 14

    July 25, 2014

  • Many BHS grads earn scholarships Batesville High School students were presented with scholarships at the annual Senior Awards Program May 21 from schools and organizations that chose to present at that time. There were many other scholarships awarded to seniors that were not distrib

    July 25, 2014

  • ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENTS West Virginia UniversityParker Blessing, Batesville, has been named to the president’s list at West Virginia University for the spring 2014 semester. He received this honor by achieving a perfect 4.0 grade-point-average. Blessing also graduated at th

    July 22, 2014

  • sch - bv071514 - Brelage scholarship Dreyer awarded nursing scholarship Margaret Mary Health officials, in conjunction with the Ripley County Community Foundation, have awarded the 2014 Doris A. Brelage Nursing Scholarship to Madison Dreyer, Batesville. The 2011 Batesville High School graduate, who is pursuing a nursing

    July 22, 2014 1 Photo

  • sch - bv072214 - Bourquein, Dennis Bourquein is IRTA president-elect The Indiana Retired Teachers’ Association president-elect is Dennis Bourquein, Batesville.He also is IRTA Legislative Committee chair. Bourquein served as IRTA Area 8 director from 2006-10 and has been an IRTA Public Relations Committee member for fo

    July 22, 2014 1 Photo

  • Private College Week July 21-25 Students, parents and others interested in the college selection process are invited to tour one or more of Indiana’s 31 private, nonprofit colleges and universities Monday-Friday, July 21-25, to experience the personality of each campus through info

    July 18, 2014

  • Ivy Tech offers new programs The Indiana Commission for Higher Education has approved new programs within the Ivy Tech Community College School of Computing and Informatics. The Lawrenceburg and Madison campuses will offer two new programs this August, server administration and

    July 18, 2014

  • IUPUC adds new concentration The Indiana University-Purdue University Columbus Division of Business is launching a new concentration in health services administration as part of its undergraduate curriculum. Required courses will be offered beginning with the start of fall class

    July 18, 2014