Batesville Herald Tribune, Batesville, Indiana


February 14, 2013

ECHS students excel

BATESVILLE — East Central High School officials congratulate students who have achieved exemplary honor roll status for the first semester:        

Lindsey Altum, Megan Amberger, Patrick Andres, Shelby Armstrong, Christin Badinghaus, Mary Baker, Alexis Barry, Cassandra Batta, Justin Bender, Andrew Bigelow, Angela Bittner, James Blanco, Jason Bosse, James Brand, Logan Brashear, Ivy Bridges, Nathaniel Broughton, Jordan Brown, Jake Brush, Joseph Brush, Ericka Burchfield, Alexander Campbell, Casey Cleary, Samuel Cody, Haley Conklin, Carl Cooper, Christina Corbin, Melissa Davidson, Haley Davis, Kelsey Davis, Rebecca Deater, Elizabeth Dermody, Kameron Eckstein, Katherine Eckstein, Dominic Elliott, Sarah Elliott, Amber Erhart, Taylor Frank, Brian Frondorf, Rachel Furney, Baylee Gabbard, Amanda Galle and Tanya Gaynor.

Also, Kendall Gindling, Sean Gish, Lucas Gramman, Signe Greenfield, Robert Gruen,  Landon Guenther, Spencer Gutapfel, Elizabeth Hamersly, Eric Harrington, Katherine Hartman, Jordan Hartung, Megan Hay, Nathaniel Helms, Ross Henderson, Anne Hendrix, Sarah Hendrix, Lucinda Herth, Hansel Hobbie, Cameron Hoffman, Mitchell Hoffman, Colton Hoog, Allison Hopper, James Horsman, Seth Hovland, Meghan Hutchins, Sophia Imeroni, Marissa Johnson, Micaela Johnson, Luke Katenkamp, Logan Kelly, Gwendolyn Kern, Cassandra Ketcham, Maddalyn Kirby and Ellen Kirst.

Also, Jacob Knueven, Nathan Knueven, Brayden Kocher, Joshua Kolton, Laura Kuebel, Holly Lattire, Joey Lenhart, Alexandra Ludwig, Melody Lutz, Shelby Lutz, Connor Lynch, Rachel Mages, Kristine Martini, Michael Martini, Jarrett Maurer, Hannah McCann, Nathan McCann, Baxter McCory, Skylar McMahon, Abigail Meyer, Kylie Middleton, Paige Mitchell, Mckenzi Monday, Jenni Moore, Kaitlyn Mortimer, Kierstin Nadler, Elizabeth O’Hearn, James Oldiges, Malory Owen, Aidan Palazzolo, Carlos Pantoja, Conner Paul, Andrew Pierce, Tyler Poindexter and Ceciliea Poland.

Also, Sierra Preston, Joshua Priebe, Megan Raftery, Sydney Raftery, Paige Reinshagen, Kelley Renninger, Jared Rich, Kelsey Richardson, Amanda Richter, Miranda Richter, Sarah Richter, Julia Robben, Cassidy Rodgers, Kiley Rodgers, Dylan Rolfes, Jerica Ronnebaum, Chloe Rosenberger, Amber Roszell, Derek Roth, Sarah Ruehl, Melissa Rupp, Hannah Ruschke, Julia Sawyer, Nathan Schmeusser, Sydney Schmeusser, Madeline Schneider, Sarah Schuman, Joni Schwartz, Meredith Seamon, Rachel Senitza, Alexis Shackelford, Cierra Shelton, Maria Shoemaker, Andrea Shugar, Samantha Shugar, Brittany Shumate, Shoshanna Sidell,  Matthew Simpson, Samantha Sizemore, Heather Smith, Jake Smith, Madelyn Smith, Amanda Spahni and Hope Stephans.

Also, Kaitlin Sterwerf, Victoria Steuver, Kyle Stewart, Ann Marie Stoll, Kayla Stone, Nathan Stroud, Clare Struewing, Hannah Stutler, Lindsey Sweeney, Reese Tanner, Jachob Tillmann,Alison Trabel, Jacob Tremain, Jonathan Tumlin, Amber Vanosdol, Alexandria Viola, Daria Volker, Alyssa Wanninger, Kristen Weber, Morgan Weber, Morgan Weber, Mary Weckenbrock, Luke Weisenbach, Meghan Weismiller, Sarah Weismiller, Kevin Weltzin, Corinne Werner, Brent Wesseler, Faith Wheat, Margo Whitehead, Jacob Wilgenbusch, Carlie Wilhelm, Calvin Williams, Grant Williams, Lillian Williams, Alyca Williamson, Sarah Willing, Miranda Wilson, Tyler Wilson, Miranda Wintz, Hannah Woeste, Jacob Wolfe, Whitney Wood, Tayler Wullenweber, Chloe Wurtz, Katalyn Wurzelbacher, Tori Zeek, Morgan Zeiser, Nicole Zengerling.


Text Only
  • nws - bv041514 - Amberger, Megan Local Girl Scout receives Gold Award Twenty area Girl Scouts, including Megan Amberger, Sunman, of Troop 47921 received the esteemed Gold Award from Girl Scouts of Western Ohio, reports communications manager Ann MacDonald. The Girl Scout Gold Award ceremony was held March 9 at the Uni

    April 15, 2014 1 Photo

  • OA honor students named The Oldenburg Academy third quarter honor roll has been released by administrators. To achieve first honors, students must have a grade-point average of 3.75 or above. For second honors, their GPA must be 3.0 or above. Seniors First honors Courtney

    April 11, 2014

  • FFA plant sale May 2 and 9 The Batesville High School FFA chapter held its sixth meeting of the year Monday, March 31, in adviser Cassie Mumaw's ag room. She and 30 members were present, according to reporter Michaela Hoff. President Jacob Schwab called the chapter to order.

    April 11, 2014

  • Area Menus April 14-18 Batesville Primary School Monday: Lasagna, green beans, corn, garlic stick, fruit, milk. Tuesday: Chicken rings, potato stars, seasoned tomatoes, fruit, milk. Wednesday: Hot dog on bun, baked beans, peas, fruit, milk. Thursday: Salad bar,

    April 11, 2014

  • Bingo benefits FCCLA activities The East Central/Sunman Dearborn Family, Career and Community Leaders of America will be holding the 14th annual Longaberger/Vera Bradley Bingo Fundraiser Wednesday, May 7, at 6 p.m. in the East Central High School cafeteria, according to adviser Bre

    April 8, 2014

  • sch - bv040814 - EC FFA district contest FFA members compete in contests Twenty-five East Central FFA Chapter members recently traveled to Madison High School to compete in the District 12 FFA Leadership Contests, according to reporter Jacob Tremain. Competitions varied from several categories of demonstrations, multiple

    April 8, 2014 1 Photo

  • BCSC 1:1 initiative continues Batesville Community School Corp. educators have been implementing K-12 technology in the schools since 1995, reports Batesville Intermediate School principal Dr. Jere Schoettmer. "This technology evolution has progressed to the planning for a 1:1 in

    April 4, 2014

  • Active students perform better academically Batesville Community School Corp. teachers "are working hard to promote the health and well-being of our students and staff at every level," reports Shelly Prickel, Batesville Middle School seventh-grade physical education and health teacher. One of

    April 4, 2014

  • area menus April 7-11 Batesville Primary School Monday: Taco with shell, lettuce, cheese, salsa, refried beans, fruit, milk. Tuesday: Cheeseburger, baked french fries, corn, fruit, milk. Wednesday: Popcorn chicken, mashed potatoes, broccoli, fruit, milk. Thursd

    April 4, 2014

  • ECHS honor students named The East Central High School first semester regular honor roll has been released. Kaitlyn Abanto, Cheyenne Alexander, Abigail Alig, Carlie Allen, Megan Andres, Elijah Annis, Kimberly Applegate, Claudia Armbruster, Miranda Aulbach, Ethan Ayers Edds, A

    April 4, 2014

Featured Ads
AP Video
Raw: More Than 100,000 Gather for Easter Sunday Raw: Greeks Celebrate Easter With "Rocket War" Police Question Captain, Crew on Ferry Disaster Raw: Orthodox Christians Observe Easter Rite Ceremony Marks 19th Anniversary of OKC Bombing Raw: Four French Journalists Freed From Syria Raw: Massive 7.2 Earthquake Rocks Mexico Captain of Sunken SKorean Ferry Arrested Raw: Fire Destroys 3 N.J. Beachfront Homes Raw: Pope Presides Over Good Friday Mass Raw: Space X Launches to Space Station Superheroes Descend on Capitol Mall Man Charged in Kansas City Highway Shootings Obama Awards Navy Football Trophy Anti-semitic Leaflets Posted in Eastern Ukraine Raw: Magnitude-7.2 Earthquake Shakes Mexico City Ceremony at MIT Remembers One of Boston's Finest Raw: Students Hurt in Colo. School Bus Crash Deadly Avalanche Sweeps Slopes of Mount Everest
Seasonal Content
Hyperlocal Search
Premier Guide
Find a business

Walking Fingers
Maps, Menus, Store hours, Coupons, and more...
Premier Guide

Click HERE to read all your Parade favorites including Hollywood Wire, Celebrity interviews and photo galleries, Food recipes and cooking tips, Games and lots more.