Batesville Herald Tribune, Batesville, Indiana


July 3, 2013

253 students earn straight A's


Grade 7

Arno Betts, Benjamin Craft, Emma Gausman, Madeline Greene, Kelsey Huffner, Adam Mullen, Madeline Pierson, Hannah Simpson and Angela Weisenbach.

Grade 8

Joseph Barr, Nathan Batta, Jacob Christie, Curt Eckstein, Kyle Emsweller, Gracie Flaspohler, Emily Gutzwiller, Julia Hunter, Molly Jones, Anna Kick, Kurtis Koury, Jonathan Kunkel, Kylie Lehman, Drake Main, Elliot Main, Joshua May, Alison Muckerheide and Emily Muckerheide.

Also, Sylvia Phillips, Mary Poltrack, Sarah Poltrack, Tyler Ralston, Madeleine Robben, Claire Shane, Carleigh Siebert, Isabella Stange, Isabelle Tuveson, McKenna Vierling, Taylor Villani, Regan WeberdingBrooklynn Weisenbach, Carissa Werner, Rick Werner, Josie Wesseler and Veronica Williams

Grade 9

Malissa Alley, Mary Catherine Barnett, Kevin Bedel, Clare Bruns, Shelby Drew, Lauren Eckstein, Mary Elkins, Sophia Fledderman, Grace Heppner, Kira Hertel, Erin Ison, Erin McElhoe, Sarah Meer, Austin Meyer and Matt Moorman.

Also, Derek Nobbe, Harsh Patel, Gabrielle Raab, Abigail Roell, Madison Schloemer, McKayla Schloemer, Heidi Shaw, Macy Simon, Emma Stevens, Matthew Taylor, Molly Weigel, Elizabeth Weiler, Emily Weiler, Emily Williamson and Kent Wilson.

Grade 10

Brooke Bradford, Katherine Brunner, Elizabeth Cuttle, Jennifer Doehrman, Megan Doll, Lexi Eisert, Kelsey Gausman, Grant Greene, Kelli Hartman, Calvin Lehman, Meg Liter, Erin Longstreth, Kegan Main, Mikaela Mustaine, Seth Parker, Tabitha Schebler, Wyatt Schebler, Ian Williamson, Audrey Wilson and Garrett Yorn.

Grade 11

Colin Brown, Payton Charlton, Cassandra Dickey, Chad Emsweller, Michele Genoni, Leo Giesey, Austin Glaub, Andrew Grossman, Sarah Hoseus, Kassidy Kase, Benjamin Kick, Nathan Longstreth, Wesley McKinney, Benjamin Meer, Allyson Ritter, Rebecca Roell, Connor Rose and Deepan Saravanan.

Grade 12

William Betts, Andrea Cox, Morgan Dreyer, Gwendolyn Frank, Lawson Gutzwiller, Ellen Heppner, Michael Hoeing, Nicole Hountz, Megan Karbowski, Kelsey Macke, Anna Meer, Andrea Nobbe, Andrew Nolan, Clare Parker, Ashley Perkins, Elizabeth Roell, Emily Schebler, Madeline Stevens, Nicholas Wanamaker and Cassidy Werner.

The Straight A Recognition Program is sponsored by area businesses, organizations and individuals.Students who achieved straight A’s for both semesters were given Batesville Area Chamber of Commerce $10 gift certificates that can be redeemed at a vast number of places. Those rewards were made possible due to monetary donations from these contributors: Angel Light Therapeutic Massage & Energy Therapy; Batesville Community Education Foundation; Batesville Fraternal Order of Eagles Aeries 1130; Batesville Tool & Die; Dr. Stephen Glaser; Bruns-Gutzwiller; Craig, Kelley & Faultless; Jim and Char Dreyer; and Paul Ehrman Insurance Agency.

Also, Enhanced Telecommunications Corp.; FCN Bank; Forethought Life Insurance Co.; Gehring Inc.; Giesting Financial; John A. Hillenbrand II; Integrity Tool; Ison’s Family Pizza; Mapnap Farms; Margaret Mary Health; and Southeastern Insurance.

Students who earned straight A‘s during the second semester were given coupons donated by McDonald’s and Skyline Chili.

Text Only
  • SCHOOL MENUS Aug. 5-8Batesville Primary SchoolWednesday: Pizza, steamed broccoli, mixed vegetables, fruit, milk.Thursday: Chicken nuggets, potato fries, green beans, fruit, milk.Friday: Hot dog on bun, baked beans, carrots, fresh fruit, milk.BPS breakfastThursday

    August 1, 2014

  • Electrical tech degree offered Electrical engineering technology will be offered at five additional Ivy Tech Community College campuses starting this fall. Initially offered at just the South Bend and Indianapolis campuses, it will now be available at the Fort Wayne, Anderson, Blo

    August 1, 2014

  • 10-year 4-H members Forty Ripley County 4-H’ers have achieved the milestone of becoming 10-year members: Kiersten Abel Parents: Tricia and Scott White and David and Jen AbelClub: Napoleon 4-H Country ClubMajor Projects: Goats and photographyFavorite Project: Photogr

    July 25, 2014

  • Area principals take part in leadership institute Indiana State University’s Bayh College of Education kicked off the 2014-16 Indiana Principal Leadership Institute July 17 with more than 100 Hoosier principals in attendance, according to a news release.Area educators participating in the class are

    July 25, 2014

  • Ivy Tech faculty members recognized Ivy Tech Community College has selected 14 members of its faculty to receive the annual President’s Award for Excellence in Instruction, according to a press release.In a tradition that began in 1983, one faculty member from each of the college’s 14

    July 25, 2014

  • Many BHS grads earn scholarships Batesville High School students were presented with scholarships at the annual Senior Awards Program May 21 from schools and organizations that chose to present at that time. There were many other scholarships awarded to seniors that were not distrib

    July 25, 2014

  • ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENTS West Virginia UniversityParker Blessing, Batesville, has been named to the president’s list at West Virginia University for the spring 2014 semester. He received this honor by achieving a perfect 4.0 grade-point-average. Blessing also graduated at th

    July 22, 2014

  • sch - bv071514 - Brelage scholarship Dreyer awarded nursing scholarship Margaret Mary Health officials, in conjunction with the Ripley County Community Foundation, have awarded the 2014 Doris A. Brelage Nursing Scholarship to Madison Dreyer, Batesville. The 2011 Batesville High School graduate, who is pursuing a nursing

    July 22, 2014 1 Photo

  • sch - bv072214 - Bourquein, Dennis Bourquein is IRTA president-elect The Indiana Retired Teachers’ Association president-elect is Dennis Bourquein, Batesville.He also is IRTA Legislative Committee chair. Bourquein served as IRTA Area 8 director from 2006-10 and has been an IRTA Public Relations Committee member for fo

    July 22, 2014 1 Photo

  • Private College Week July 21-25 Students, parents and others interested in the college selection process are invited to tour one or more of Indiana’s 31 private, nonprofit colleges and universities Monday-Friday, July 21-25, to experience the personality of each campus through info

    July 18, 2014