Batesville Herald Tribune, Batesville, Indiana

February 14, 2014

Foundation will award up to 46 scholarships

The Batesville Herald-Tribune

---- — Rising Sun Regional Foundation leaders recently announced the details of its higher education scholarship program.

Executive director Jascia Redwine explained, “The foundation’s 2014 scholarship program will award up to 46 scholarships in the amount of $1,000 each to graduating seniors for the purpose of postsecondary education in any accredited institution of higher learning.”

Seven public high schools are eligible to participate in this program: Batesville, East Central, Jac-Cen-Del, Milan, Rising Sun, South Dearborn and South Ripley. Eligible applicants attending ECHS must be residents of Ripley County. Eligible applicants attending SDHS must be residents of the city of Aurora. Eligible applicants attending BHS must be residents of Ripley County and/or the city of Batesville.

In addition to the public high school scholarship awards, RSRF will also give scholarships to graduating seniors who attend private and/or parochial schools and who are residents of one of these areas served by Rising Sun Regional Foundation: Ohio and Ripley counties and the city of Aurora.

Scholarship application forms may be obtained at the seven high schools; on the RSRF Web site at; or by calling 812-438-4490.

All completed scholarship applications with attached transcripts must be received by 4 p.m. April 15 at the Rising Sun Regional Foundation office, 218 S. Walnut St., P.O. Box 199, Rising Sun, IN 47040.