Batesville Herald Tribune, Batesville, Indiana

April 8, 2013

Hoeing and Garrett honored by HBCA

The Herald-Tribune

BATESVILLE — The Hoosier Basketball Coaches Association (HBCA), which represents the southern coaches, announced their Coaches of the Years and All-District teams to go along with the rosters for the annual East-West All-Star game.

The Batesville Bulldogs will have two representatives at the All-Star game. Head coach Aaron Garrett was named the District 3 Coach of the Year and will be one of the two coaches. Senior Mike Hoeing was named to the All-District team and selected to play for the East Squad.

Other members of the HBCA All-District 3 Team include Ridge Harris, Columbus East; Payton Stonefield, East Central; Tyler Burcham, Greensburg; Bailey Sanders, Jennings County; Shane Ploeger, Greensburg; Nate Rich, Columbus East; Trey Sparks, South Ripley; Cody Federman, South Ripley; and Mitchell Baker, East Central.

Ploeger, Burcham and Stonefield were also chosen to play for the East squad.

On the girls side, East Central’s Jenna Hountz  was named toe the HBCA District 3 All-District team and will also represent the East squad.

The East-West game swill be played Sunday, April 21, at Tecumseh High School.