Batesville Herald Tribune, Batesville, Indiana

April 17, 2013

BHS basketball team hands out awards

The Herald-Tribune

BATESVILLE — The Batesville High School basketball program held its award program.

“It was a very successful chapter to the basketball program,” BHS head coach Aaron Garrett commented.

Award winners included Mitchell Taylor (Varsity Bulldog Award and Captain Award), Bryan Hoeing (Most Valuable Player, Rebounding Award and Carl Shane Free Throw Award), Quinn Grimsley (Captain Award and Jon Saner Dedication and Courage Award) and Mike Hoeing (Captain Award).

Other special recognitions included Mike Hoeing (Academic All-State Honorable Mention, All-Conference), Wes McKinney (All-Conference) and Bryan Hoeing (All-Conference).

Members of the Ripley County All-Tournament Team were Grimsley, McKinney, and co-MVP’s Bryan and Mike Hoeing.

Dustin Nobbe was presented the junior varsity Bulldog Award, while Jacob Koehne won the honor for the freshman team.