Batesville Herald Tribune, Batesville, Indiana

Opinion

July 9, 2010

Sponsors thanked for help

--- — Dear Editor, Explore 2 Learn Children’s Museum would like to thank all that sponsored our second annual golf outing at North Branch Golf Course on June 18. This event was successful with the help from all of these sponsors: Lynn Fledderman, Batesville Tool and Die, ETC, FCN Bank, Whitewater Motor Co., Dr. Stephen Glaser, Batesville and Greensburg Urgent Care, Hoosier Liquors, Laudick Trucking, Todd and Shawna Leising and other local businesses and individuals. Thank you for the continued support and to help Explore 2 Learn Children’s Museum to one day become part of the Batesville area. Jody Fledderman, Explore 2 Learn Children’s Museum president

1
Text Only
Opinion
  • Humane society support must be ongoing Dear Editor,There are two words that are short and simple. Two words that can mean the world to some, but yet sometimes cannot seem like enough. Those two words are “thank you.”The Franklin County Humane Society is not only thankful, but so very grat

    August 1, 2014

  • Wanted: concerned board candidates The Batesville Community School Corp. board has an important duty to fulfill – appoint a District 3 trustee due to Chris Lowery’s exit because of a conflict of interest with a new job. The new trustee must be named by remaining board members within 3

    August 1, 2014

  • A larger energy bill is on the way If there is one monthly bill you can count on, it’s your electricity bill. I think Hoosiers across the state can agree, electricity is something we can’t do without. And there is only so much we can save by using less. Every additional dollar spent o

    August 1, 2014

  • Expiring term heightens urgency INDIANAPOLIS – State Rep. Rebecca Kubacki had plans for her return to the General Assembly next January.The two-term Republican from Kosciusko County wanted to exert “full force” to roll back a law and thus allow children of undocumented immigrants t

    August 1, 2014

  • Children here are waiting for mentors From the seat I occupy every day, I have a window to the future of Greater Cincinnati’s children.I see children who want to do well in school and who want to stay out of trouble. I see parents who want to help their children, and are willing to reach

    August 1, 2014

  • Freudenfest is admirable Oldenburg has been picturesque ever since the village acquired its church steeples so many years ago.But a great town is not born, it’s made. The reputation the burg enjoys today – a striking German heritage community with extremely friendly people –

    July 29, 2014

  • Game raises $7,500 for Safe Passage Game raises $7,500 for Safe Passage Dear Editor,I recently helped organize an event to raise money for Safe Passage Inc., a nonprofit domestic violence prevention service headquartered in Batesville. With support from the community and countless volu

    July 29, 2014

  • Looking back 25 years agoRandy Records was named Batesville High School head football coach.The Batesville Community School Corp. trustees named two new principals: Kathy Hennon, Westwood Elementary School, and Charles “Chuck” Mason, Batesville High School.Constr

    July 29, 2014

  • Border crisis must be solved More than 60,000 unaccompanied alien children – mostly from Guatemala, Honduras and El Salvador – have been apprehended on America’s southern border during this fiscal year. Another 40,000 family members – one or both parents traveling with their chi

    July 29, 2014

  • Opinion page policy outlined The Herald-Tribunewelcomes your views. Please make your letters to the editor short and concise, and be sure to include your name and a telephone number where we can contact you to verify the origin of the letter. The submitted material should also c

    July 29, 2014