Batesville Herald Tribune, Batesville, Indiana

July 19, 2013

ETC scholarships awarded

The Batesville Herald-Tribune

---- — Again this year Enhanced Telecommunications Corp. leaders presented 10 scholarships totalling $5,000 to assiststudents within its service territories, said Brandy Wessel, public relations and media planner.

Scholarship recipients were chosen based on academic achievements, community and extracurricular involvementand a short essay about their post-college aspirations. This year’s recipients were Elizabeth Moeller, Batesville High School; Brittany Begley, East Central High School; Morgan Leffingwell, Franklin County High School; Megan Lozier, Greensburg High School; Joseph Harlemert, Jac-Cen-Del High School; Brandon Konradi,

Milan High School; Kaitlynn Scheidler, North Decatur High School; William Johnson, Oldenburg Academy; Joseph Frasur, Union County High School; and Evan Carrow, home-schooled.

“Thank you to the many students who submitted applications,” commented ETC marketing manager Anita Fledderman. “We received many quality applicants. It’s always difficult to select just one winner from each of our markets.”

Special congratulations also go to Brian Frondorf of East Central High School, who was the recipient of a national FRED (Foundation for Rural Education and Development) award. Fledderman explained, “This scholarship was designed to promote education and development in rural areas. As a local FRED member, ETC nominated Brian, as well as three other local students, for this national award. The FRED selection committee looks for academically strong students who have excellent extracurricular activities or community involvement.”

ETC’s staff offers its sincere congratulations to all scholarship recipients and wishes good luck to all applicants as they pursue their post-high school aspirations.